Each SOACP certification requires the completion of a specific set of exams. In order to pass the required exams, you are encouraged to complete the corresponding course modules listed on the Courses page. However, completing courses is not a requirement for certification.

Pearson VUE Exams

Each exam has a unique code that contains the number of the module the exam corresponds to, plus an optional alphabetic version identifier. For example, Exam S90.01A is the code for the exam that corresponds to Module 1: Fundamental SOA & Service-Oriented Computing. The "A" is the version identifier. Exam codes may be displayed with or without the version identifier. For example, you will see this exam referred to as S90.01 or S90.01A.

How to Take Exams

SOACP exams are being made available via Pearson VUE testing centers worldwide, as well as via Pearson VUE Online Proctoring. To view the latest list of currently available exams, to locate a testing center in your region and to schedule an exam, visit: www.pearsonvue.com/arcitura.

Exam Retake Policy

  • 24 hours to retake an exam after the first failed status
  • 14-day waiting period thereafter with a maximum of five times in a 12-month period. This 12-month period starts the day of the fifth unsuccessful exam retake. The candidate is then eligible to retake the exam 12 months from that date.

Pearson VUE Exams

A self-study kit is available for each Pearson VUE exam, visit: www.pearsonvue.com/arcitura/

Self-Study Kits

A self-study kit is available for each Pearson VUE exam, allowing you to study remotely and at your own pace. For information about the latest available Self-Study Kits, visit the Self-Study page.

Instructor-Led Workshops

The following public workshops are currently scheduled. Additional workshops are often added on short notice. For information regarding private instructor-led workshops delivered to your location, contact: info@arcitura.com